Sounding Board Communication App Now Free!

Ablenet’s SoundingBoard communications app is now free on iTunes.  Just search for SoundingBoard on the Canadian iTunes store.

SoundingBoard
SoundBoard by Ablenet

We’re not sure at this point how long this offer will last.  SoundingBoard will definitely be incorporated into our iStuff presentations led by Barb Welsford at the Bridges to Learning Conference.

It is designed to work only with current and previous versions of Apple hardware including: iPhone 3GS and iPhone 4, iPod Touch 3rd and 4th Generation, and iPad 1 and 2.

2 thoughts on “Sounding Board Communication App Now Free!

  1. I have a 4 and 6 year old on the spectrum. Both are non verbal and respond very well to sounding board during ABA therapy. I desperately need this app on our devices at home, but their tablets are kindle fires. When may this app be available for android?!!

    1. Hi Sarah
      I’m not aware of any plans from Ablenet to create an Android version of this app, I’m afraid.
      If i hear anything different, I’ll post it here. I have heard anecdotally of AAC apps for Android but I haven’t used any myself.

Leave a Reply

